Posted by: Brianarmh | 16 May 2009

Catch Up: Hot Tub Hands, Sunset, Bottle Caps and Cats

This will be mostly pics, YAY! I know thats what everyone really wants to see anyway! So here goes…

This is what you could expect your hands [and feet and probably whole body] too look like if you ever thought it might be a good idea to spend 7 HOURS in a hot tub [coughJoelcough]!

IMG_9442

And a beautiful prairie sunset… Can’t get enough of it.

IMG_9446

IMG_9450

IMG_9451

IMG_9453

So I’ve been making Joel, and whoever comes to visit, save their beer bottle caps for me. Today I decided to turn my cup full of them into something. Bottle Cap Magnets… Here’s how…

You need:
Sunshine
Lawn Chair
Patio Table
Metal Bottle caps [beer or pop or whatever you want]
Small Magnets [I got two packs of 10 for $2.79 each at Home Depot]
Glue Gun and Glue Sticks
Sustenance [Chips are ideal, but goldfish crackers could be substituted as well]

So heres what my setup looks like… Take a wild guess what is Joel’s favourite beer. I’ll give you a little hint… It might be named after this dude from Nova Scotia…

IMG_9457

First you take your magnet and your bottle cap… Isn’t it awesome to be able to go outside without freezing to death?
I’ve read on some other sites that there are magnets out there where only one side of the magnet will stick to your fridge, the other side will repel it. If you get these, make sure you test them out, and maybe mark one side so you know which is which when you put them together. My magnets stuck on both sides.

IMG_9459

Then you eat chips.

Then you put a big glob of hot glue in the middle of the bottle cap…

IMG_9460

And then you plop the magnet into the middle of the glue and eat some more chips…

IMG_9461

Eat some more chips and admire your handiwork. I know, really complicated eh? Its a good thing I took pictures of every step, so no one gets confused. Anyway… Let your magnets sit for a while to let the glue dry. In the meantime stuff your face with chips. And then clean up the ridiculous stringy mess that hot glue always makes.

Anyway… You end up with this… I think they’re pretty cool.

IMG_0553

IMG_0554

IMG_0556

IMG_0559

What do you think?

Last but not least… I think Turbo was sick last week… She never does this when I’m home…

IMG_9455

Thats it for now… I’m off to pack my stuff, get ready for work at 3, and then drive up to Lacombe after I’m done work.
Oh by the way. I had an interview at Home Depot the other day. It went really good. Hopefully I get a job out of it!

Ciao!


Responses

  1. Hey :)
    I thought I had given you pics of the kids, the black and white pics? they are horribly out dated now…maybe not??


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

