Posted by: Brianarmh | 14 October 2009

Snow day…

I know I should be studying…
but i just had to note this…

It is snowing… Its been snowing for like a week. They keep saying its going to be like plus 18 again in a few days, but I’m starting to think they’re just trying to be optimistic because they keep changing the forecast and dropping the temps…

Anyway… I was late getting going this morning cuz I forgot that I needed to shovel the sidewalk, so I drove to school, and paid $10 for parking for the day… and now it begins…

My first Prof was half an hour late for class…

My second prof emailed early this morning to say she was cancelling class…

Then I got an email that says my 3rd prof is also cancelling class…

SO I paid for parking all day to attend class for 20 minutes…

I’m kind of annoyed, but I guess at the same time now that I’m here I might as well suck it up and do some research for my term papers or something…

Also I’m pretty sure this is the beginning of winter and this snow is not going to be going anywhere… Which is lame cuz I was hoping to have one more decent day to finish cleaning out my flower beds…. STUPID winter!

This is the view over my shoulder from where I’m sitting.
Photo 259

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

