Posted by: Brianarmh | 27 January 2009

Getting Excited!

So I’m starting to get excited! Again! It’s starting to look like this house in Calgary is really going to work out for us!
I’m going to be signing the contract this evening, and maybe faxing it back to her tonight. She said in an email that we seem like we’d be perfect for the house, so I’m hoping it will work out! Mom and Dad and Tanya are going to see it on Sunday, and we get to see it in February when we go down!
I was looking around the area in Google Earth today, and there is a coffee house literally 2.5 blocks from the house, so maybe I could work there! If not, there is a Starbucks, Booster Juice, Jugo Juice and a ton of other places within about 8 blocks! So I could definitely find a job within walking distance! The buses are pretty easy too! I can walk five blocks to one bus, and it would take my right to the school, or I could take another bus on our block, and then walk the five blocks on the other end of the route. Or… I can transfer onto the bus that goes right to the school. So during winter I would probably do that. During summer I could probably just walk the five blocks to the number 13.
There is also a park right kiddy corner from the house. It’s not off-leash, but its still pretty nice. There is an off-leash park about 10-15 minutes south, so thats not to bad!
In all honesty, I think I’m more excited about the idea of getting a dog than anything else! I’m going to save all my tips from Booster Juice now towards a dog, and work on paying off my credit card as quickly as possible when I move!
Now I just need to sell my truck! Anyone want it?

1998 Dodge Dakota Sport
White, Runs Great, New Tires, New Brakes all around!
asking $6500, OBO.

anyway…. I’ll leave you with a parting shot… This is the picture from the website ad of the house….

new house in calgary

new house in calgary

Leave a Reply

Categories

