Posted by: Brianarmh | 14 September 2009

Weekends off are awesome!

So here’s me blogging from school again….

I didn’t work on the weekend, and that was awesome! On Saturday I dragged Joel to Spruce Meadows which was quite fabulous. I haven’t been for a few years so it was good to go! We met up with Nicky and Nik from Lacombe, hung out with them for awhile. We took lots of pics… Both Joel and I, so I’m not going to claim all the credit if I put up a particularly fabulous picture, because it is quite likely Joel shot it.

Saturday afternoon my parents and sister came down. We went out for supper at The Cheesecake Cafe. We sampled 3 different cheesecakes, my favourite was the French Apple one. Unfortunately I did not think to take pictures of it, however I intend to attempt to recreate it and will take pictures of mine.

Today I am back to classes which have been good so far.

Besides that I’m fighting with student loans, I forgot my bus pass at home, and my cell phone battery is dead…

C’est la vie… Atleast I don’t have anywhere to be after school so its not a big deal if it takes me 2 hours to walk home [it shouldn’t, but I am a dawdler…]

Anyway… I have my first appointment with a therapist this afternoon, so we’ll see how that goes. In the meantime, here are some pics from Spruce meadows for your entertainment….

IMG_1877

IMG_1887

IMG_1898

IMG_1905

IMG_1993

Just a disclaimer here… the next couple pics are of a fairly spectacular wipe out… I wouldn’t post them if the horse or rider had been injured, but they both got up immediately after and walked away unscathed.

IMG_2062

IMG_2064

IMG_2066

IMG_2086

And last but not least… The legend himself, Ian Miller…

IMG_2122

Responses

  1. Awesome pics bud!


Leave a Reply

Categories

