Posted by: Brianarmh | 5 April 2009

First ride…

We went out for a ride on the bike this afternoon. My first ride of the year. Its still a little chilly, my knees are pretty stiff and icey. But it was nice. Sunny, decently warm. We saw lots of other bikes out. Its about time we were able to ride!

Now… To get my own so I don’t have to ride on the back anymore.

Someday….

No pics… Maybe later I’ll take some of something. The cat spent most of the afternoon rolling around in the dust on the garage floor while Joel was fixing my dirtbike. Now she’s all dirty. Cats are dumb.

I start work at Starbucks tomorrow. 930-130 I believe.

I had an interview at Ikea the other day. Its a great company, treats is employees very well, but I don’t think I want to work in retail really. I can work at Ikea, if I want to stay in Calgary forever. But if we ever want to move to a dinky little town in the middle of nowhere, I don’t really have anything to do.

I hopefully will be interviewing with a landscaping company this week. I’m going to take a resume to Gimbel Eye Center as well, I would really like to get on there and be trained as an Opthalmic Tech. Thats something I can use in the future in other places. So that would be nice. I would be pretty stoked if I could get on with the landscaping company for the summer, and then get on with Gimbel in October after the landscaping season is over.

Anywho…

Thats all my news, I’m hungry now [as usual].

Ciao


Leave a comment

Categories